I’m Such a Horrible Blogger

“New Year, New Me,” says everyone in the world right now. I’m more like, “New Year, New chance for me to mess up. Watch out, world”. I’ve been really busy the past few months. Fall term was rough and I’m still reeling over the fact that I survived. Sometimes I wonder why I’m putting myself through this psychological torture of getting a degree. I guess I’ll just keep saying that it’ll all be worth it in the end like everyone else does.

Since it IS the New Year, I guess I’ll give an update on the NEW me (lol jk iz jus da same ol’ me u guyz…).

I’M SO KAWAII SUGOI BITCH

  1. My classes this term are actually pretty nice. I’m taking three online courses and one on campus. I can say that I really enjoy online classes and I feel I learn more from them. To each their own though. I always recommend to people who ask me about online classes to try one out before you take a few at a time like I am. Some people just do better in an actual classroom. Do what works for you, yo!
  2. I’m getting breast surgery. *crys* And instead of making my boobs bigger or some shit I get to have a tumor removed. NO. YAS! During the Summer I found a lump in my breast and I was all like, “OMG WTF NAHHH GURL NO,” because breast cancer runs in my family. I finally went in to get it checked out and guess what… the doctors don’t know exactly what it is!!! YAS AGAIN! HALLELUJAH! However, they say that there’s no signs of cancer so, phew. Sorry for the suspense, guys. But since they don’t know whether it’s this certain, non-cancerous, tumor or a cyst they’re taking it out just to be safe. At least I get to be doped up all weekend on pain meds.
  3. I have a new job! I work at an office and get paid more than minimum wage! I have no idea how I grabbed this one, but it’s awesome. I don’t want to jinx anything… but it’s awesome. The only sad part is that I’ll have no more funny stories to tell from working in retail. Bummer. But at least now I can sit and work at computer instead being on my feet all day. Bonus!

I hope everyone’s New Year has gotten off to a good start. I’m going to try to update this blog more often because I really do enjoy writing on this thing and connecting with people. I’ll make it my New Year’s Resolution! You know, to go along with the “New Year, New Me.” 😉

Leave a Reply

